Divine Council – DB$B

Art Direction, Design, and 3D Rendering by Mark Sabb


A 12-track introduction to the rising collective.

Richmond, Virginia-originating rap group Divine Council has released their new mixtape DB$B. The collective is made up of rappers Lord Linco, Cyrax!, $ilkmoney, and Chicago-rooted producer ICYTWAT. The project follows their 2016 EP Council World, which was released following their signing with EPIC records, and featured a guest appearance from none other than Andre 3000Erykah Badu also happens to be a big fan.

In an interview with HNHH at SXSW 2017, Lord Linco spoke of the exciting new developments in Divine Council’s career. “[We are] masters of our own destiny,” he said. “Everything we speak comes into existence.”

DB$B consists of many fan favorites that have been floating around SoundCloud for as long as two years. Ultimately, it serves as a perfect introduction to the group and a clean organization of some of their best work. Along with Council World, it should be everything you need.

Watch our full Crew Love interview with Divine Council below.

01. Love4Me (Prod. By OWENOB)
02. Dirtbags In Distress (Prod. By ICYTWAT)
03. Council Shit (Prod. By ICYTWAT)
04. Time To Ride (Prod. By ICYTWAT)
05. Coolin (Prod. By LORDFUBU)
06. DB$B (Prod. By ICYTWAT)
07. Candid (Prod. By OWENOB)
08. Never Going Back (Prod. By Bravestarr)
09. Jodeci Pt 2 (Prod. By LORDFUBU)
10. Talkin Down (Prod. By ICYTWAT)
11. U Know (Prod. By Trip Dixon)